pdnomad.blogg.se

Change default file location windows 8
Change default file location windows 8




change default file location windows 8

I didn't have this issue until I upgraded to windows 10, which means it's likely an issue with the Onedrive. Content in this video is provided on an ''as is'' basis with no express. I want all of my programs to use this prompt so that they automatically default to desktop without me having to go through other prompts that waste time. Follow the steps given in this video to change default save location in Windows 8.1.

change default file location windows 8

The "Save As" prompt shown above is the prompt that all programs used to use to save documents. That takes a few seconds more than necessary.Īnd I will get the old prompt when I "Save As" in programs like Notepad or Paint: This will default to the "Onedrive", where I will have to doubleclick "This PC" and have to change the directory to Desktop. Go back to the MobileSync folder and rename the original backup folder to say BackupOld. Now, right-click the Backup folder and copy the Backup folder to the location you want iTunes change backup location.

Change default file location windows 8 code#

I will get this prompt when I go to "Save As" on any Microsoft Office program, such as Word: Type the following code in the Spotlight (that you can bring up by clicking Cmd+Space): /Library/Application Support/MobileSync/. This prompt is actually really slow and takes about 3 seconds to load up and then I will have to click on Desktop before it gives me the old save as prompt that This will move the SkyDrive folder to a different location. Under the Location click on the button named Move. The Properties window will be similar to the other windows folder properties but with a few new options. Method 2: change the default download location via Windows Settings. And here are two methods: Method 1: change the default download location via Documents Properties. I will get the "Save As" prompt that I posted a picture of on my first post when I use Adobe. Click on Properties to open the properties window. If your drives are running out of space, it is a good idea to change the location where files save to free up space.






Change default file location windows 8