pdnomad.blogg.se

Media server dropbox plugin
Media server dropbox plugin









media server dropbox plugin
  1. #MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN INSTALL#
  2. #MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN UPDATE#
  3. #MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN FULL#

Still, at its core, it lacks a dedicated and tailored cloud service. My next challenge is figuring out if I can have different audio on line out vs HDMI (to TV).Being the number one go-to content management system globally, WordPress powers a large part of the Internet. This other computer is my main HTPC that is always on serving WMC/Plex to my TV's. the way you explained makes it seem very possible. You just need to decide what is the best route to get you there.

#MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN FULL#

Is your playback machine doing anything else? If not, then why not try to pick up an old Squeezebox Receiver rather than use a full blown PC.īasically, yes you can do what you want. Then you should have no trouble seeing and controlling this app from your Android device. If I read your requirements correctly, your 'playback' machine will be the receiver, I assume hooked up to a set of speakers? If so, you'll be needing one of the software players such as SqueezePlay, Softsqueeze or SqueezeSlave. LMS itself does not play the music (although I suspect with the correct plugin it could).

media server dropbox plugin

LMS is designed to stream music to either a software or hardware receiver.

media server dropbox plugin

I'm not super familiar with LMS, so I figured I would ask the experts before spending a bunch of time trying to configure it. Not sure if that makes sense, but essentially I want a "playback" machine that sits in a closet and sends the audio out. If my music and data is on the unraid machine, but I want another machine to do the playback, using my android device as a remote is that possible? I have a general question about using LMS and unRAID. (I have considered starting a new thread for my LMS plugin, but not sure at this time if that would just complicate things too much)Ĭheers for that mate! I'll' give it a go when I get home and let you know how it goes!! Please feel free to give it a try and feedback any issues found. On both occasions I was able to access the LMS web gui and go to Information page to verify the version in use. I then was able to stop LMS from the plugin, switch to nightly and it downloaded the latest (v7.8.0 revision 1374040504) copy of community supported version and start up correctly.

#MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN INSTALL#

Using a fresh UnRAID rc16c build, I have been able to install the plugin and select for it to install the stable version. I have done some brief testing on a dev system.

#MEDIA SERVER DROPBOX PLUGIN UPDATE#

The plugin now also includes the option to update itself, making it easier for me distribute later versions of the plugin for bug fixes, enhancements etc.Īs the current version of my plugin does not offer an update function, anyone wanting to try this new version will have to download manually the latest version of the plugin from my GitHub (see sig).

media server dropbox plugin

Also, I've tinkered with the stable/nightly setting so that it now finds and offers the latest 7.8 community supported version of LMS when running as 'nightly' branch. I've made some changes (mainly under the hood stuff to bring in line with the look and feel and back-end code of my other plugins). Ok, so I had some free time yesterday to look at my version of the Logitech Media Server plugin.











Media server dropbox plugin